Brzovic For School Board

Information about Tania Brzovic's campaign for School Trustee in Nanaimo-Ladysmith, School District 68.

The New Term Begins

Leave a comment

First, I apologize for not posting on my blog during the campaign. My desktop officially died in August and for a bunch of reasons I didn’t get it fixed. Basically, it had so reached the end of its life that I realized it wasn’t worth it. And I didn’t have time to research what to get.

I’m honoured to have been reelected. I look forward to four productive years of working with eight other strong,   committed individuals who believe passionately in public education.

Tonight we had our inaugural meeting, where we took our oath of office. We also held elections for the Board positions that required them. Here is the full list:

Jessica Stanley: Education Chair, BCSTA Rep

Lisa Marie Barron: Board Vice chair, Alternate for the BCSTA Rep

Tania Brzovic: Chair, Business Committee

Greg Keller: Vice Chair, Business Committee

Stephanie Higginson

Charlene McKay: Board Chair

Chantel O Neill

Bill Robinson

Elaine Wilkinson: Vice Chair, Education Committee

I am very excited to have the opportunity to take on a chair position. I’m genuinely excited for the possibilities this group of people brings to the District. It is a really strong mix of people.

As always, I welcome any questions people may have about anything in this post.

Leave a comment