Brzovic For School Board

Information about Tania Brzovic's campaign for School Trustee in Nanaimo-Ladysmith, School District 68.

A few announcements!

Leave a comment

Come out tonight! We would love to talk to you about the issues that matter to you!

First, I want to make sure everyone is aware that there is a candidate meeting and greet tonight. It’s hosted by the Nanaimo Chamber of Commerce, and it will include candidates for both school board and city council.

Second, you will see that I have added a page to my blog which shows the key bullets of my platform. I’ll be adding details to that page, and writing some posts about particular topics of interest, over the rest of the campaign. I had intended to get that page up and begin this process earlier, and the combination of life and pressing work deadlines simply made that an impossible goal to achieve. I would rather share the information properly than put something out that isn’t an accurate reflection of my thoughts.

Last, I want thank community volunteer extraordinaire, Joel Canfield, as well as candidates Mark Robinson, Greg Keller, and Naomi Bailey for their assistance in putting up the first batch of my signs. One of the hardest parts of campaigning for me is that I can’t put up my own signs. I currently have 5 signs left, and 20 more on the way. Of those 25, 6 are spoken for. If you would be wiling to take a sign – either for your lawn, or to put up somewhere in your neighbourhood (or both, if you’re willing to take more than one), please contact me at cycworker11@gmail.com

Please take a look at my updated get involved page for ways you can support the campaign. A few people had requested information on how to e-transfer a donation to the campaign, so I have now added that information. I wish that fundraising didn’t have to be a part of running for office; sadly, however, the rising costs of signs & other advertising make that very difficult. I am genuinely pondering some ideas I want to share with local elected officials on ways we can address this topic in the future. I view it as both an environmental issue & an equity issue.

On that note… I hope to see you tonight at Beban Park!

Leave a comment